Pages Menu
Menu

The hermitage

The reasons to come here

The world is filled with suffering and adversity. We usually like to think that what is to blame is external, but this is wrong. The cause of all pain is the grasping of what we think of as a self. If this is understood and realized, then the door to freedom is opened, and true happiness appears.

The Path taught by the Buddha is absolutely universal and can be adapted to each one according to his aspirations and needs. Far from the misleading promises, this Path is that of everyone.

 


 

A place according to the Path

The Garden of Great Compassion is a mountain hermitage for meditation practice according to the Buddha’s Path. Lama Tsultrim Gyatso is the spiritual guide here, and he instils a direct and authentic teaching in French in order to help everyone improve. According to your predisposition, if you look for truth, with freshness, free of references and without bias, and if your search and your wishes guide you to us, then you are very welcome.

 


 

The transmission lineage

We follow one of the transmission lineages of the Teachings of the Buddha, the Kamtsang Kagyu lineage. Currently, teachings are mainly given by Lama Tsultrim Gyatso, who received the complete transmission and his Teachers gave him the injunction to pass down these teachings.

 


 

How to behave here

When we stay in this place, we have to observe some rules in order to cultivate the harmony of body, speech and mind. In particular, it is important to strive for a clearer mind, paying closer attention, fully aware and virtuous to develop both relative and ultimate aspects of the altruistic Bodhicitta.

 


 

Pictures of the hermitage

Visit the place through video and  pictures

 


 

Events

To view past and future events.

Up

Pages Menu
Menu

L’ermitage

Pourquoi venir en ce lieu ?

Le monde est empli de souffrances et de malheurs Le responsable n’est pas, comme nous voulons généralement le croire, situé à l’extérieur. La cause de toutes les douleurs est la saisie de ce que nous considérons comme le soi. Si cela est compris et réalisé, alors la porte vers la liberté s’ouvre, le bonheur véritable apparaît.

La Voie qu’a enseignée le Bouddha (l’Éveillé) est absolument universelle et peut s’adapter à chacun selon ses aspirations et ses besoins. Loin des promesses mensongères, ce chemin est celui de tout un chacun.

 


 

Un lieu selon la voie

Le Jardin de Grande Compassion est un ermitage de montagne destiné à la pratique de la méditation selon la Voie du Bouddha. Lama Tsultrim Gyamtso en est le guide spirituel, il y insuffle un enseignement direct et authentique en Français, dans le but d’aider chacun à progresser. Selon vos prédispositions, en quête de vérité, dans la fraîcheur, libres de références et sans partialité, vos recherches et vos souhaits vous guident vers nous, vous êtes alors les bienvenus.

 


 

La lignée de transmission

Nous pratiquons selon une des lignées de transmission des Enseignements du Bouddha, la lignée Kagyu Kamtsang. Les Enseignements sont principalement donnés actuellement par Lama Tsultrim Gyamtso, qui en a reçu la transmission complète et l’injonction de ses Maîtres de transmettre.

 


 

Comportement en ce lieu

Lorsque nous séjournons en ce lieu, nous devons respecter quelques préceptes afin de cultiver l’harmonie du corps, de la parole et de l’esprit. En particulier, il est important de tendre vers un esprit plus clair, plus attentif, pleinement conscient et vertueux pour développer les deux aspects relatif et ultime de l’Esprit d’Éveil altruiste.

 


 

L'ermitage en images

Pour visiter le lieu, en image et en vidéo.

 


 

Événements

Pour prendre connaissance des événements passés et à venir.

Up